Admissions

Admissions Office

The Office of Admissions embraces the University's mission of excellence in education, community service, and cultural diversity. This office is dedicated to admitting a diverse population of students into the University, ensuring exceptional student service and administrative assistance during the application process while adhering to all University policies and procedures.

Southern University at Shreveport offers courses on a two-semester plan - fall and spring, with special sessions offered during the summer. A completed application and all required admission forms and records must be received in the Office of Admissions before the prescribed deadlines in order for the applicant to be notified regarding eligibility for admission.

Click here for Admission Requirements

Apply for admission online

Application priority deadlines for admission. The Office of Admissions strives to process admission applications between 7 to 10 business days after receipt of all required admission documents. To meet this goal, the following admission application deadlines are in placed to ensure priority processing:

Fall Semester – July 1st
Summer Session – April 1st
Spring Semester – November 1st


CONTACT INFORMATION:

Jorge Sousa, III
Director of Admissions & RecruitmentI
318.670.9426-pI
318.670.6483-fI
jsousa@susla.edu
Derolyk Fuller
Assistant Director of Admissions & Recruitment
318.670.9488
dfuller@susla.edu

 

Emma Bell 
Admissions Counselor (A-G)
318.670.9210
ebell@susla.edu
Marsha Smith
Admissions Counselor (H-M)
318.670.9214
msmith@susla.edu
Patrick Whitley Admissions Counselor (N-S)
318.670.9213
pwhitley@susla.edu
Tammy Moore Admissions Counselor (T-Z)
318.670.9209
tmoore@susla.edu

 

Felicia Thomas
Admissions Specialist
318.670.9426
fthomas@susla.edu
Brittina Bethune
Recruiter
318.670.9488

bbethune@susla.edu
Danielle Anderson
International
Admissions Advisor
318.670.9211
danderson@susla.edu

Office of Admissions
Southern University at Shreveport
3050 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Shreveport LA 71107
Phone: 318.670.9426
Fax: 318.670.6483
Email: admissions@susla.edu

Office Hours
Monday – Thursday - 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM (Central Time)
Friday – 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM (Central Time)


Southern University at Shreveport does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, age, disability or any other protected class. Title IX Coordinator: Dr. Tuesday W. Mahoney, Johnny L. Vance, Jr. Student Activity Center, Room 208, (318) 670-9201. Section 504 Coordinator: Ms. Jerushka Ellis, Health & Physical Education Complex, Room 314, (318) 670-9367.

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree